

Minutes

Meeting	EEF Board meeting
Date	04 November 2024
Time	15:00 – 17:00 CET
Location	Online
Chair	Theo Ploegmakers
Minutes	Alice Ward

Participants	
Theo Ploegmakers	President
Quentin Simonet	2 nd Vice President
Klaus Roeser	Board Member & Athletes Representative
Nayla Stoessel	Board Member
Elisabeth Max-Theurer	Board Member
Soenke Lauterbach	Board Member
Simone Perillo	Board Member
Alan Andabaka	Board Member
Excused	
George Dimaras	1 st Vice-President
Invited	
Alice Ward	Communication Manager

Pt.	Торіс	Annex	Speaker
	Welcome from TP		
1	For Decision:		
	1.1. Proposal for allocation of European Dressage and Eventing Pony Championships 2025		
	Before the meeting GD sent in writing explanation why his recommendation both from a sport perspective and from a political perspective is for Le Mans.		
	TP open the meeting. SMT presented to the board arguments why the dressage working group support the bid of Wiezbna Bialy Las (POL). She also confirmed the position of the dressage WG that Le Mans could be very good organizer. The main argument in favour of POL is to bring new OCs and if we are not supporting the new candidates in future	X	TS



Minutes

we can face the fact that if traditional OCs do not apply we will not have organizers.

SL stressed that it was a long tradition all three pony championships to be together, which was easier for the NFs and it was great experiences for the pony athletes.

NS explained what the plans are for development of venue on Avanches, SUI, and the willingness of the local OC to host EU Championships.

The board discussed the different approaches – from one side to have all three championships together and from other the possibility to bring new organisers of European Championships.

The board agreed that in the current situation we should not take the risk with OCs who do not have experience at organising European championships.

The board anonymously decided to recommend to FEI, the European dressage and eventing pony Championships 2025 to be allocated to Le Mans.

TS will inform FEI about the decision.

EEF President Theo Ploegmakers

EEF Secretary General Teodor Sheytanov